jump to navigation

David Letterman Expresses his Contempt for Bill O’Reilly October 29, 2006

Posted by Unreasonable in Truth.
trackback

It’s not in the same league as Jon Stewart on Crossfire, but Letterman does the kind of good job that you can only do when you’re in a strong enough position to not give a shit.

 

David Letterman vs Bill O'Reilly

Here are a few of the gems:

O’Reilly: Do you want the Untied States to win in Iraq?

Letterman: First of all, I don’t –

O’Reilly: It’s an easy question, If you don’t want the United States to win –

Letterman: It’s not easy for me because I’m thoughtful.

Letterman: But I mean honestly – you’ve raised some points, uh, but the truth of it is a reasonable person can’t believe what you’re saying.

Letterman: I didn’t say he was an evil liar. You’re putting words in my mouth. Just the way you put artificial facts in your head.

O’Reilly tries to plug his book:

O’Reilly: Did you enjoy Culture Warrior – the book?

Letterman: I haven’t read the book.

O’Reilly: You really haven’t read it? Come on. You’re in the book!

Letterman: I know. I looked at it and I thought, ‘What is he? What is this? A book about sailing? And then I said, “No, I don’t need that.”

At the end:

Letterman: Uh … Oh gosh, where has the time gone? You know I appreciate you coming over here and indulging me because you know once again I’ll just end up saying I have no idea what I’m talking about, but I don’t think you do either.

::Transcript ::Video

